The ARTstor Digital Library Charter Collection is: a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; the tools to actively use those images; and a restricted usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users. Hint, if you are having problems accessing ARTstor with Internet Explorer, try using Mozilla instead.
The NC LIVE Video Collection is a collection of more than 250 high quality documentary and educational video programs produced for the Public Broadcasting Corporation. Chosen by North Carolina librarians for use in supporting education and for general interest, the collection includes programming covering the sciences, US and world history, biography, current events, and the arts, as well as a variety of other subjects. In addition, several educational series for children are included.
Classical Music Library is the world's largest multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries. The award-winning Classical Music Library's growing collection of 50,000-plus tracks for listening and searching is supplemented by extensive reference materials and backed by a powerful suite of tools designed to support learning.
Contemporary World Music delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
Every other month the Nature journals are publishing a FREE audio show, 'ChemPod', specifically for the chemistry community, from interviews with Nobel Prize winners, to discussions on nanotechnology research and much, much more... The shows will feature important research from the Nature journals as well as interviews with the people behind the science, in-depth commentary, location reports and analysis from journalists covering chemistry around the world.