This is the "Find Scholarly Articles" page of the "PECS 450: Senior Seminar in Peace and Conflict" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PECS 450: Senior Seminar in Peace and Conflict  

Professor Amal Khoury, Fall 2010
Last Updated: Jul 31, 2014 URL: http://libguides.guilford.edu/PECS450 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Scholarly Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's a peer-reviewed article?

Popular vs. Peer-Reviewed Articles

Provides a quick overview of the major differences between peer-reviewed (sometimes known as scholarly) articles and popular articles

 

What is peer-review?

Peer-review in five minutes

A quick video tutorial from North Carolina State Libraries

 

Are these articles peer-reviewed?

 

Find peer-reviewed articles on your topic

SocINDEX with Full Text
Covers many of the key social science journals.

Social Sciences Full Text
Coverage includes a wide range of social science journals.

JSTOR
Provides full-text access to many journals in the humanities and social sciences. A rolling end-date excludes the most recent 2-5 years of available journals so more useful for historical perspectives and literature reviews.

Peace Research Abstracts
Covers disciplines such as conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other key areas

Google Scholar
Covers all broad areas of social sciences research. N.B. Also covers books, dissertations etc.

Research & Educational Services Librarian

Profile Image
Anders Selhorst
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
Hege Library
336-316-2113
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip